Elected Officials

The Elected Officials consists of a Mayor and four (4) members of the Board of Alderman elected by the citizens of the city for two (2) year terms. The Board of Alderman also selects a member to serve as Mayor Pro Tem, who assumes mayoral responsibilities in the Mayor’s absence

The Board of Alderman meets at 6 p.m. on the third Tuesday of every month in the Council Chambers, located at Anderson City Hall, 103 W. Beaver St.

Our next Board of Alderman meeting is:

John Sellers

West Ward Alderman/ Mayor Pro Tem
Chester Neel

East Ward Alderman
Gene Cantrell

Alderman Don Hines

Alderman David Roark